Shaw Floors Reviews

Show reviews that mention
shaw flooring floor floors claim shaw flooring warranty money room wood
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
Shaw Floors - Flooring installed professionally in our home 3 months ago and already we have gaps in the seams.
Shaw Floors - Flooring installed professionally in our home 3 months ago and already we have gaps in the seams.
Shaw Floors - Flooring installed professionally in our home 3 months ago and already we have gaps in the seams.
Shaw Floors - Flooring installed professionally in our home 3 months ago and already we have gaps in the seams.
Shaw Floors - Flooring installed professionally in our home 3 months ago and already we have gaps in the seams.
Shaw Floors - Flooring installed professionally in our home 3 months ago and already we have gaps in the seams.
Update by user Jan 03, 2019

Shaw was contacted in August 2018 and denies any responsibility for the problems that I am having with the CoreTec Plus floor gapping. There is a reason this problem happened and I don't feel tapping the planks together and gluing them will give me the lifetime service...

View full review
View full review
ID
#1294798 Review #1294798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
Product
Shaw Floors Vinyl Flooring
Pros
  • Way the floor looked initially
Cons
  • Way the locking system came unlocked
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$11500
Preferred solution
I would like the floor made waterproof, either by sealing the seams or replacing and gluing down the product.
New Reviewer

Dissatified with Shaw vinyl plankling

After 2 years, vinyl planking started to exhibit gouging and vinyl surface started to lift off only in areas of travel. A Shaw Representative said that it is our fault for the defect. We should not have pets and we should use felt pads on furniture. First, we have never had a pet and we only use felt pads, plus we never wear shoes. Just goes to show that Shaw does not care about the customer. That's why they are never going to be the top in their industry. Plus we never never wear shoes in the hous

User's recommendation: The product and service are *** poor. Pshaw if you use Shaw products.

View full review
ID
#2738452 Review #2738452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Loss
$9000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Floors are splitting and falling apart

Shaw Floors - Floors are splitting and falling apart
My Shaw flooring is splitting and falling apart. They have been very hard to get anybody to talk to and did nothing but deny my claim for weak reasons. Could not be more displeased and disgusted with them. Would not recommend their product to anyone.

User's recommendation: Choose a different brand.

View full review
1 comment
#2060231

I am having the same problems with the luxury vinyl tile (3 weeks old) beginning to peel up at the top of the end joint. It looks EXACTLY like the picture shown in the above complaints. I am VERY disappointed!!

ID
#2723817 Review #2723817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Good look
Cons
  • Crap product
  • Flooring
Loss
$2599
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Very poor quality. Purchased because old Berber held up for 20 years with children & cats. New Berber had pulled places within 90 days. No warranty or advice whether to glue our cut pulls.

No disclosure that carpet is not acceptable if pets are in house. Asked merchant what to do. Was told that she would contact Shaw and that they would advise, no response received.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase if you have pets.

View full review
ID
#2720557 Review #2720557 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Unhappy with “luxury” vinyl floor

I purchased a new home. When picking the floor, this was my only choice. They said it is soft to walk on, water resistant and would not scratch. I said I have a cat, and they said oh no problem. Well needless to say wrong. It has scratches. I even had a Shaw representative come early on to see if there should have been a treatment. His answer no. Then he proceeded to tell me that I was finding scratches because I was looking for them and the floor look great. It is like when you buy a new car, as soon as you drive off the lot you get a scratch. I should have told to go look at my new car in the garage and find one! That made me mad. I also noticed the morning before he came that I had my back door open and the sun was coming in. A whole area raised up. His response. You knew when you installed it that you could not have direct sun on it! I'm like no I did not install it. So during the morning I can't open the back door and in the afternoon the front door. Now 2 of the planks are coming out. He was going to send me some extra. That was 2 years ago. I also have one that is splitting down the middle in another room. I seriously thought when you are thinking hardware it would not be this stuff!!! It is not even, and I know where every plank starts and ends. I am very disappointed in the quality.

User's recommendation: Push your builder for better options!!!

View full review
1 comment
#2039965

Our floor also has scratches it dull looks terrible and this is a Schell home, very disappointed

ID
#2373076 Review #2373076 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shaw Floors Vinyl Flooring
Pros
  • Water proof
Cons
  • Damaged flooring
  • Seperation that is occuring now
  • How it assembled
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

New carpet issues

II purchased $3000. worth of new carpet in sept. I have had nothing but trouble trying to remove stains. I have cats and occasionally they have hairball issues, and I try everything I can think of to clean it, and when it dries it is still there!! I had no problems with my old carpet that way. It is HORRIBLE and We can already see a traffic pattern, and it is just two seniors living in the home..

User's recommendation: unless they have some good help, i would never by shaw again....

View full review
ID
#2358493 Review #2358493 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shaw Floors Carpet
Cons
  • Poor quality floors
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Waiting 10 weeks for the work to be started

I was told they would redo my floors around the beginning of October...about 6 weeks out from my original order. After numerous calls and emails this past month... It is now November with no response. I plan to cancel. After reading many reviews of poor quality merchandise and workmanship, I regret that I did not research their reputation earlier.

User's recommendation: Do not hire this company, which works through Costco.

View full review
ID
#2260230 Review #2260230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No setup of work for 10 weeks
Preferred solution
Cancel the order

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Looking for flooring

I bought some of your flooring from my local Lowes and came up 2 boxes short now they have discontinued the one I have. Can you halp me find 2 boxes of Matrix Resort Teak -Model # LX9010****.The box containes 27.58 sq feet. Thank you Maggie
View full review
ID
#2122669 Review #2122669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Murphysboro, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE

Shaw Floors - NO CUSTOMER SERVICE
Update by user May 18, 2020

Between the low quality of the flooring, and the lack of customer service on the end of Shaw flooring as well as their Retailer in my area, I wouldn't recommend either of them to anyone! To spend $4000 for new flooring in a small house, my retirement home, and only home, and in less than one year it's peeling, and you can feel the seams and see them when you walk around the house.

It's supposed to have a lifetime residential warranty, But after calling Shaw first, they said no, has to be a claim initiated by the retailer. The retailer refers me back to Shaw. I worked many years in Customer Service, and can say neither the retailer nor the manufacturer tried to help me one single bit. Seems all the retailers insist that you use their installers to get any warranty, even though many people install them themselves and don't find them hard to do.

So I paid a trusted installer $2000 and a trusted name like Shaw $2000 (via their retailer) and I have no one to help with a warranty. It's a lie if you offer it without the customer being aware.

I read the warranty, it only says if laid correctly. I was.

Original review posted by user May 18, 2020
Purchased $2000 of Shaw Luxury Vinyl plank flooring, paid pro installer to put in, and one year and $4000 later, this flooring is peeling and buckling. I called the Flooring company I purchased it from, they told me to call Shaw. I called Shaw, they told me the flooring company had to initiate a claim. In other words, I'm stuck in the middle with both having gotten their money and me in the middle with low quality flooring, and NO customer service.I live alone, no kids, small 12 lb dog, no reason for this to be falling apart and seams lifting after less than one year. I don't dump buckets of water on it (waterproof anyway they claim) just use a damp mop to clean. Waterproof? Lifetime residential warranty??? That's what they claim! I can give them both NO stars for anything. I picked it up myself. No free delivery.

User's recommendation: Don't trust the place you buy flooring from unless THEY do your installation.

View full review
ID
#1933748 Review #1933748 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shaw Floors Vinyl Flooring
Pros
  • Good looking floor which seems well made-
Cons
  • Poor quality of flooring
  • Not stand by life time guarantee can not clean cracking finish
  • Customer service
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
The warranty says replace and reinstall if under warranty. That's what I want.
New Reviewer

Very dissappointed in Shaw flooring

Purchased Shaw Vinyl flooring November 2019, floor was professionally installed by license contractor. Vinyl floors scratch very easily and leave imprints from the weight of furniture on floors. I am very disappointed in the quality and durability of this product! what a waste of money, if you are looking for flooring, I would recommend laminate versus vinyl flooring.

User's recommendation: I would recommend Laminate versus Vinyl flooring, and do not purchase any flooring by Shaw!!

View full review
ID
#1835765 Review #1835765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shaw Floors Flooring
Cons
  • Quality and service
Loss
$2889
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Don’t buy Shaw products, they don’t stand behind them!!!

Our 900 sq. ft. of Shaw laminate floors were installed, by a licensed contractor, in August 2013. Less than 3 yrs later we started noticing some buckling and irregularities. Mind you, we are empty nesters with no kids causing extra wear and tear on our floors. Shaw sent someone out to look at them and we were told that since our floors were a mere 4/16ths of an inch off level, they would NOT do anything for us at all! At the time we should have fought their decision, which I now regret not having done. Almost a year ago I contacted them again, as our floors continue to get worse. They were pulling apart, buckling at the corners and the tiniest spill, which was always wiped up immediately, caused swelling and more buckling at the seams. I spoke with a woman named Cheynetta Smith, who told me she would pass my info on to corporate, and I should hearing from them soon. Months went by and I was never contacted. I have since contacted Ms Smith THREE times and she NEVER calls me back!!! As a customer, I have NEVER been treated as POORLY as I have by Shaw Floors!!!!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#1809693 Review #1809693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
District 3, Mississippi
Product
Shaw Floors Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • Way the floor looked initially
Cons
  • Quality and service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

They DO NOT stand behind their products!!! It has been almost a year since I contacted them regarding our wood laminate floors, which we are still VERY UNHAPPY with

In 2016 they came to look at our floors which were buckling etc. They told us it was because they 4/16ths of an inch off level, and they wouldn’t do anything about it! Mind you, we had them installed by a licensed contractor!!! 3 years later the problem is getting worse. The slightest bit of a spill or moisture and the edges curl and don’t go back down. We do not have kids at home any more so they don’t get hard use! We have 900 square ft of this flooring, so it’s not just one room!!! Very unhappy and would NEVER recommend Shaw Floors to ANYONE!!! Please pass this on!!! Melanie Campbell, Lonsdale, MN
View full review
ID
#1806586 Review #1806586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baldwin Park, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Garbage.

Bought Shaw laminate flooring at Menards. Paid around $3600.00 plus over $2000 to install. With in a mouth started bubbling up in spots. Contractor replace several areas. Said seemed like moisture was the cause. Did it again this time in repaired area and also the whole house. There is no running water in the bedrooms or living room the only moisture is maybe after a rain on the soles of your shoes. That are already whipped clean with a throw rug by front door although the product stated moisture resistant. This product is garbage. Wrote a online complaint to Shaw and no answer. Menards said its a manufacturers issue and to take it up with Shaw. Garbage product. Warranty is useless
View full review
ID
#1769570 Review #1769570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shaw Floors Laminate Flooring
Pros
  • Garbage
Cons
  • Poor quality floors
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$3600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

NO, Never buy this excuse for a floor

Update by user Dec 21, 2019

I will have to get more pictures, I can not find the ones I took before and send to Shere's and Shaw. Now the boards are getting worse and not laying even.

It is like they have severe water damage. If that was the case, I would have called the insurance company,.

Original review posted by user Dec 21, 2019
I have Shaw engineered floors. The finish is coming up. You Cannot mop it without water damaged. They do not live up to their lifetime guarantee and it is always your fault about the damage, because you did not mop it right or used anything, but their cleaner. I can send picture of my over 15,000 dollar floor damages, all within the first year. The first chance I get I will pull these horrible floors up and replace them with real wood and not shaw.
View full review
1 comment
#1859259

Looking at NFM to install Anderson picasso Hickory Crema AA797-1**** planks which is a lifetime warranty in our 1st floor rooms. After reading this review - leaning towards Warrington.

Shaw's failure to stand behind their warranties has scared me away.

Thanks. AG, Dallas, TX

ID
#1738884 Review #1738884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jasper, Alabama
Product
Shaw Floors Flooring
Cons
  • I hate the flooring and not fond of the company
  • Not stand by life time guarantee can not clean cracking finish
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
replace with real wood flooring of our choice.. full refund
New Reviewer

Do not purchase cortec flooring -

Update by user Nov 20, 2019

What are the pros of using this company? At this point, I can't honestly say anything positive.What are the cons of using this company?

Warranty of productWhat other companies did you consider? Lumber Liquidators.

I purchased all of my flooring from Lumber Liquidators, which I now regret. I have had no problems with any of the other flooring.

Original review posted by user Nov 20, 2019
I purchased cortec flooring from Williams Flooring in Wilmington, NC. I picked my flooring from a sample that was white with brown/tan line running through it. I received the flooring and it did not look like what I had purchased, but it was cortec so I didn't complain. The floor was installed and of course it was dusty and was wiped up with a Swiffer mop. I reported to Williams Flooring that the floor would not stay clean and that it always looked dirty. I invited the owner of Williams Floors, Patricia, to come see first hand what I was complaining about. She did not come. I took the next step and contacted Shaw Floors to attempt to get some satisfaction. I told them how disappointed I was with the floor. The floor appears clean when it is wiped up and as soon as you begin to walk on it, the spots that make it look filthy surface on the top. I finally filed a claim with Shaw. They sent someone out to inspect the floor itself, as well as the installation. The floor was deemed installed correctly by Shaw Claims Manager Michael Beene and the inspector found no fault with moisture or any other adverse conditions that might be the culprit. The only response the inspector could come up with was that the spots had to be under the top layer of the floor and that was the way it was manufactured. I was asked to send a piece of the floor to Shaw so that they could have quality control run test on it and attempt to come up with an answer to my complaint. I had to send the flooring at my expense. I didn't think that was fair, but I wanted this issue resolved, so I mailed it at my expense. I was not told that when I purchased the floor that these blotches would surface and that it would always look dirty. I am a victim of Hurricane Florence and I had to redo all the floors in my home. I did 5 rooms and the kitchen made 6 rooms. I paid more for the kitchen than I did any other room in my house; and it looks the worse. I am a 69 yr old single female that lives alone, so there is no reason that my floor should be dirty all the time. It's not like I have small kids running through the house or that I have visitors in the kitchen. I received the report from Michael of Shaw Floors yesterday. I had to laugh. Here is the copy of the letter. I had to ask twice what was "locally caused' mean. He finally answered me and said that the spots and the soiling happened at my home. Really? When no explanation, blame the consumer. I am livid with this tomfoolery. What do they think that I skate on the floors or ride my bicycle over it?
View full review
1 comment
#1860537

My 80 year old mother has ceramic tile in her entire home. She is always complaining that it looks dirty.

Nobody else sees it.

Even after having it professionally clean she says it looks dirty. It might just be that it isn't glossy and that is what she expects from a floor.

ID
#1712671 Review #1712671 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Shaw Floors Laminate Flooring
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Shaw won’t fix my floors!!!

Had a new addition with four rooms of Shaw flooring in a years time we our on our third flooring and now it is breaking and terrible!
View full review
ID
#1655107 Review #1655107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Water proof
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$40

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article